Union Gallery

Board + Staff

The Board of Directors consists of eleven members including a mix of students and non-students, and senior gallery staff. Meetings are held regularly. Board members help to support the mandate, goals and protocols of the gallery and provide input on policies and direction in accordance with the strategic plan. In addition, Board members co-chair a committee or chair a subcommittee; meet with gallery staff; develop annual goals; implement projects; and provide reports.

Important note: All people standing for a position on the board must become voting members of the gallery.

Union Gallery Board of Directors 2017-2018

The Union Gallery offers a unique experiential learning opportunity by mentoring students in various aspects of arts management, leadership and presentation through positions on the Board and on gallery committees.

The Board of Directors fulfills four distinct roles within the organization: strategic guidance and governance, policy development, financial accountability, and human resources support. The term of each position is two years and is renewable for a second term.

President - Ramolen Laruan
Vice President - Julia Fast-Grass
Secretary - Posy Legge
Treasurer - Kathleen Sellars
Gallery Director - Jocelyn Purdie

Members at Large
Co-Chair Fundraising and Finance - Giovanni Nunno
Chris Grant
Kelly Anderson
Jennifer Kennedy
Helena Debnam
Megan McNeil



Director - Jocelyn Purdie
Gallery Assistant - Ashley Newton
SWEP Summer Student - Leyla Chisamore